July 2011

Parish Councillors

The current Parish Councillors are Mark Barratt (Chairman), Roger Hildreth (Vice Chairman), Helen Candy, Andrew Hardcastle and Penny Taylor. James Mackman continues as Clerk of the Parish Council.
The new council would like to thank Nick Booth who chaired the Council during the last term of office and all who served with him.

Parish Council e-mail address

In future notices and information from the Parish Council will be sent from a new e-mail address: hessayparishcouncil@gmail.com.
This e-mail address can also be used to contact the Parish Council. Messages sent to this address are received by members of the council and the Parish Clerk.
Any comments or suggestions from village residents are very welcome at this address as well as in person to council members.


At present there are one and a half vacant allotment plots in Hessay. If anyone would be interested in renting either space please contact the Council.

Dates for your diary

York Playspace, a mobile playscheme, will be visiting Hessay playground on the Thursday 25th August. There will be two supervised sessions from 10.30am to 12.30pm and 1.30pm to 3.30pm. There is no charge and no requirement to book in advance; just turn up and have fun.

The next parish council meeting will be on Wednesday 14th September at 7.30pm in the Methodist Chapel School Room.